About conference

 

The closing of the International Conference “Marine biological research: achievements and perspectives” dedicated to the 145th Anniversary of Sevastopol Biological Station was held at the A. O. Kovalevsky Institute of Marine Biological Research of RAS on September 23.

 

DEAR COLLEAGUES!

The 145th anniversary of the oldest marine biological research institution in Russia – Sevastopol Biological Station (SBS) – will be celebrated in September 2016. SBS was established in 1871 under initiative of the famous explorer Nikolai N. Miklouho-Maclay, and with active participation of the eminent Russian Academics Alexander O. Kovalevsky, Ilya I. Mechnikov and Ivan M. Sechenov. In 1963 it became A. O. Kovalevsky Institute of Biology of the Southern Seas of Ukrainian Academy of Sciences (IBSS). Since 2015 it has been the Federal State Institution of Science “The A. O. Kovalevsky Institute of Marine Biological Research of RAS” IMBR).

WE ARE PLEASED TO INVITE YOU

to attend the International Conference “Marine biological research: achievements and perspectives” dedicated to the 145th Anniversary of Sevastopol Biological Station. The Conference will be held in The A.O. Kovalevsky Institute of Marine Biological Research of RAS in Sevastopol (Crimea, Russian Federation) from 19th September to 24th September, 2016.

The goal of the Conference is to present the results of fundamental and applied research in the fields of marine biology and ecology, to discuss their perspectives for use in the development of innovative technologies, environmental protection and management, in restoring biological resources, and aquaculture development.

The Conference program includes a plenary session dedicated to the SBS-IBSS-IMBR history; it’s most prominent scientists and scientific achievements, as well as several sections with the following topics:

  • history of the marine biological research;
  • biology and ecology of aquatic organisms;
  • ecological bio-energetics, biochemistry and genetics of aquatic organisms;
  • marine biodiversity and problems of its conservation;
  • functioning, productivity and dynamics of marine ecosystems, influence of environmental factors and anthropogenic impact;
  • radioecology, the problems of pollution and the bio-indication of water quality;
  • rational use of natural resources, marine and terrestrial protected areas;
  • marine biological resources, biotechnology and aquaculture.

A research workshop for young scientists and round table “Strategy of development of fundamental and applied hydrobiological research in the 21st Century” will be parts of the Conference. The Conference program will be presented in the Second Information letter before 1st July, 2016.

Deadlines

April 15, 2016 – for on-line registration;

June 15, 2016 – for submission of the papers on the Conference website.

Type of Presentation: Plenary, Oral and Poster.

Official languages: Russian and English.

Download the First Information letter.

Download the Second Information letter.

О конференции

 

23 сентября в федеральном государственном бюджетном учреждении науки «Институт морских биологических исследований имени А. О. Ковалевского РАН» состоялось закрытие всероссийской научно-практической конференции с международным участием «Морские биологические исследования: достижения и перспективы», приуроченной к 145-летию Севастопольской биологической станции.

 

Уважаемые коллеги!

В сентябре 2016 года исполняется 145 лет старейшему морскому биологическому научному учреждению России – Севастопольской биологической станции (СБС), созданной в 1871 году по инициативе известного путешественника Н. Н. Миклухо-Маклая, при непосредственном участии выдающихся российских учёных – академиков А. О. Ковалевского, И. И. Мечникова и И. М. Сеченова. В 1891 году СБС получила академический статус. В 1963 году на её базе создается Институт биологии южных морей имени А. О. Ковалевского АН УССР (ИнБЮМ), а в 2015 году – федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение науки «Институт морских биологических исследований имени А. О. Ковалевского РАН» (ФГБУН ИМБИ).

Приглашаем Вас принять участие в работе

Всероссийской научно-практической конференции с международным участием «Морские биологические исследования: достижения и перспективы», приуроченной к 145-летию Севастопольской биологической станции. Конференция состоится на базе Института морских биологических исследований имени А. О. Ковалевского Российской академии наук в г. Севастополе, 19 – 24 сентября 2016 г.

Цель конференции – представление результатов фундаментальных и прикладных научных исследований в области морской биологии и экологии водных систем, обсуждение перспектив их практического использования для развития инновационных технологий, охраны окружающей среды и рационального природопользования, воспроизводства биологических ресурсов и аквакультуры.

Программа конференции включает проведение пленарной сессии, посвящённой истории формирования научных школ и направлений морских фундаментальных и прикладных исследований в СБС-ИнБЮМ-ИМБИ, а также работу секций по следующим направлениям:

  • история развития морских биологических исследований;
  • биология и экология гидробионтов;
  • экологическая биоэнергетика, биохимия и генетика гидробионтов;
  • биоразнообразие и проблемы его сохранения;
  • функционирование и продуктивность водных экосистем, динамика экосистем под воздействием природных и антропогенных факторов;
  • радиохемоэкология, проблемы загрязнения и биоиндикация качества водной среды;
  • рациональное природопользование, особо охраняемые природные территории и акватории;
  • морские биологические ресурсы, биотехнологии и аквакультура.

Во время конференции планируется проведение научно-практической школы для молодых исследователей и круглого стола «Стратегия развития фундаментальных и прикладных гидробиологических исследований в 21 веке». Программа и мероприятия конференции будут представлены во втором информационном письме.

Основные даты

до 15 апреля 2016 г. – регистрация участников на сайте конференции;

до 15 июня 2016 г. – направить на сайт конференции материалы докладов и скан-копию квитанции об оплате оргвзноса.

Формы докладов: пленарные, секционные и стендовые.

Рабочие языки конференции: русский и английский.

Скачать первое информационное письмо.

Скачать второе информационное письмо.

Скачать третье информационное письмо.